Yogurt sauce with tumeric – Salsina allo yogurt con curcuma – WHB # 434

Yoghurt sauce with tumeric - salsina allo yogurt e curcuma

It is always a little difficult to go back blogging when you have stopped for a while.
So much to tell in so little space.
Life sometimes gets so overwhelming in good and in bad.
This time in good, good, beautiful news.
On the 10th of May, a special day for me..it is also the birthday of one of my oldest and dearest friends, Antonella, our first nephew was born.
Iris Ellen after her to grand grand mothers.
Here she is sleeping with her father, Erik (son n°1)
iris & erik

I didn’t feel ready to become grandmother..I still don’t..but do you ever?
But when I took her in my arms for the first time, I felt a happiness I didn’t expected and I thought
I might not feel up to this, but I think it doesn’t matter.
I think trying together, learning along the way I can make it.
In my imagination Grandmothers knows so much, they know how to knit, tell stories, bake are calm, solid and reliable.
All things I’m not very good at or are as a person.
But after that Iris was born, I realized it will be ok.
I will take her trekking, will tell her about our lovely lake and special mountain, Monte Baldo, I will teach her how to do the table and tend the garden.
It will be so fun!

iris & i

I have always loved tumeric together with vegetables, cooking meat but have never tried it in the yogurt.
Well, if you didn’t know this..try it..it is perfect!

Yogurt sauce with tumeric – Salsina allo yogurt con curcuma

Yoghurt sauce with tumeric - salsina allo yogurt e curcuma

You need
white plain yogurt (I used greek yogurt, more creamy)
1 apple cut in thin slices (with the peel)
chives chopped
a piece of chopped leek
little lemon juice freshly pressed
tumeric
salt if you use it

Just mix all the ingredients, start with little tumeric the taste your way till you find the right “sting”-
Put in the fridge for 30min – 1hour and serve with salad, roast beef or plain crackers.

Yogurt sauce with tumeric – Salsina allo yogurt con curcuma

Yoghurt sauce with tumeric - salsina allo yogurt e curcuma

vi serve:
yogurt bianco magro (ho usato uno greco cremoso)
1 mela non pelata tagliata a fettine sottilissime
erba cipollina tagliuzzata
un pezzo di porro tritato
poco succo di lemone spremuto
curcuma
sale se lo usate

Semplicemente mescolate tutto gli ingredienti, iniziate con poca curcuma (ha un retrogusto amaro, può non piacere)e poi assaggiate finché trovate il giusto equilibrio.
Lasciate riposare in frigo mezz’oretta/un’oretta e servite con dell’insalata, roast beef o semplicemente con dei crackers.

Questo va tuuuto (ed è tanto, ne! :D) ad Elena di Lo Zibaldone Culinario
che ospita noi ed il WHB questa settimana.

whb434

 

Thanks to, Kalyn di Kalyn’s Kitchen for this lovely idea and
Haalo,Cook (almost) anything at least once for managing successfully this event.
And also for giving me the opportunity to manage the Italian Version of WHB

Grazie a, Kalyn di Kalyn’s Kitchen che ha avuto questa bellissima idea ed a
Haalo,Cook (almost) anything at least once che ora organizza l’edizione Inglese e
che mi ha dato l’opportunità di organizzare l’edizione del WHB in Italiano.

3 responses to “Yogurt sauce with tumeric – Salsina allo yogurt con curcuma – WHB # 434

  1. Cara Brii, grazie per aver condiviso con noi queste foto…Iris è…cocchissima🙂 Bacioni

  2. Ciao Brii volevo avvisarti che il raccolto è stato appena pubblicato, grazie della partecipazione! Ancora complimenti per la piccola! un bacione alla nonna più simpatica del web!

  3. Pingback: WHB#434, il raccolto…the round up! | Food Blogger Mania

Leave a Reply

