Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries with yoghurt-peanut dressing

Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries

I’m taking a little break from my “websitemaking” to post for the WHB. I’m a little nervous about all this,
the site should be ready in the next few days, also because I will be in a German newspaper beginning from Thursday.
I would give a silly impression if somebody wanted to enter the web address on the article and there’s nobody answering.
🙂
Well, let’s not think about it now, let me tell you about this little quick, fresh and delicious recipe.
It is a simple salad but when I saw the ingredients on Lisa’s FB page I said to myself, I just had to try it!

Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries with yoghurt-peanut dressing
Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries

You need
mixed salad
4 peaches
fresh blueberries
extra virgin olive oil
fresh basil leaves

For the dressing
plain white yogurt
peanut cream (without sugar)
leek
pepper

Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries

Cut the peaches in quarters and put them on a hot grill.
Turn now and then to grill them on every side.
Mix salad with grilled peaches in pieces and season with blueberries and basil leaves.
splash over olive oil.
Prepare the dressing mixing chopped leek with peanut cream and yogurt.
Serve immediately and enjoy!
🙂

Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries

This goes to my dear friend Simona from Briciole hosting WHB this week
whb398

Thanks to, Kalyn di Kalyn’s Kitchen for this lovely idea and
Haalo,Cook (almost) anything at least once for managing successfully this event.
And also for giving me the opportunity to manage the Italian Version of WHB

4 responses to “Salad with roasted peaches & blueberries with yoghurt-peanut dressing

  1. I am also trying to set up a website for myself and I am going nuts. Good luck with yours. That salad looks good, with the flavors of summer. Thank you for contributing it to WHB.

  2. I love what you did with the recipe. Why didn’t I think to add blueberries? Lovely and I am glad my salad inspired you.

  3. This is peach season in Delaware and blueberries from nearby New Jersey. I can’t wait to try this – all my favorite August ingredients! cathy

Leave a Reply

