A photo for Susan – Candytuft in a teacup (en)

Yesterday I found a wonderful message on the home wall of FB!
Susan is better and hopefully will be back photographing, writing and blogging by the end of the month.
Isn’t that good news?

So today I would like to show you what I do with leftover flowers
after the lunch centerpiece.

Iberis sempervirens (Candy Tuft) in a teacup

I put them in a teacup. A special teacup I rarely use (I’m afraid to break it) placed on the shell between an old cast iron bull (a gift from my beloved mother-in-law to my Taurus husband) and my swedish cookbooks.

Iberis sempervirens (Candy Tuft) in a teacup

If you change water they will last for two weeks (if inside temperature is not over 18°C) offering you a hint of Spring with their white candid petals.

Iberis sempervirens (Candy Tuft) in a teacup

They are called Iberis Sempervirens, or Candytuft

This is my photos for Susan

2 responses to “A photo for Susan – Candytuft in a teacup (en)

  1. Pretty flowers in pretty teacup🙂

  2. Sono contentissima per Susan!!!
    Bellissima quella tazza Brii.
    baciusssss

Leave a Reply

