Black & White Wednesday – # 15 (en)

I was inspired of a beautiful photo made by Chinmayie  of  Love Food Eat a few weeks ago.

So, I went out on my terrace and made some photos of my pepper bushes.
This Spring I(and my dear friend Aldissima) attended a Flower and Plant market in Este (PD)
“Este in Fiore”. I go there almost every year, it is small
but very, very interesting.
There I found two small pepper plants,
one is a japanese pepper (Sansho)

Japanese Pepper

Japanese Pepper

Japanese Pepper

and the other one is called “Pepe del Convento”
I don’t remember the Latin name. Sorry.

Pepe del Convento

Pepe del Convento

Pepe del Convento

Pepe del Convento

the photos were shot in color and then converted to black and white

BlackWhiteWednesdayFinalOriginalLogo

This is my submission to week #15 edition of
Black and White Wednesday – A Culinary Photography Event,
recently launched by Susan of
The Well-Seasoned Cook.

3 responses to “Black & White Wednesday – # 15 (en)

  1. What pretty plants! I tend to get tempted by plants at the market, sometimes with good results. It looks like those two plants are happy in your garden🙂

  2. Noooooo!!!!!!!!! Hai già il pepe?????? Il prossimo anno prendo anch’io questa pianta… vero che andiamo con un pick-up a Este????????

  3. Delicate and calm compositions. Very nice, Brii. The tones are very well done. Thank you for your BWW contribution.

Leave a Reply

